"People of the Books" Blog

AJL Virtual Events in March, 2021

Each month, AJL hosts a number of virtual events. All are free and require pre-registration. Some are open to the general public; others are for members only. To enjoy all of AJL's virtual programming, become a member at https://jewishlibraries.org/join_AJL.

SSCPL ROUNDTABLE: Serving Students
Thursday, March 4, 2021 at 9:30am PT / 12:30pm ET / 7:30pm Israel Time
This event is sponsored by AJL's SSCPL Division, All AJL members are welcome.
Members only. Members, please check your email for the registration link. 

RAS & SSCPL ROUNDTABLE: Preparing High Schoolers for College
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 at 4pm PT / 7pm ET
This event is jointly sponsored by AJL's RAS and SSCPL Divisions All AJL members are welcome. 
Members only. Members, please check your email for the registration link. 

AJL PRESENTS: AUTHOR SHOWCASE (BOOKS FOR ADULTS)
Sunday, March 14, 2021 at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 6pm Israel Time
This event is sponsored by AJL's RAS Division. All AJL members and non-members are welcome; open to the public.
Register at https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZwvc-ygpz8sGNa3Df8aszLp6WhBPWbthr55

AJL HAGGADAH HASHTAG PARTY
AJL will be hosting a Haggadah Hashtag Party on Twitter!  Beginning on Sunday, March 14, 2021 (the first day of the Jewish month of Nissan, in which Passover occurs), post a picture of an unusual or unique haggadah from your library, and/or a link to information about it, with the hashtag #libraryhaggadah and tag @JewishLibraries. AJL members and non-members are welcome to participate; open to the public. No pre-registration required.

AJL & AJS ROUNDTABLE: CATALOGING DEMYSTIFIED
Tuesday, March 16, 2021 at 9:30am PT / 12:30pm ET / 6:30pm Israel Time
This event is co-sponsored by the Association of Jewish Libraries and the Association for Jewish Studies. All members of both AJL and AJS are welcome.
Members only. Members, please check your email for the registration link. 

Return to list

0 Comments